Menu Plan: April 5-11

Sorry for the late post of this week’s menu plan! I was busy all weekend, which is actually pretty rare for me. I tend to be a homebody, preferring to bum around the house or the neighborhood to parties and such. But I’m so glad I did get out, I had a blast with close friends this weekend celebrating my birthday and Easter. But, that means I drank way too many mimosas and ate way too much chocolate. So, back to healthy this week (again)!!

Menu Plan March 29 – April 4, 2015

Any substitutions or change I plan are noted below

  • Sunday: Easter brunch at a friend’s apartment. I made cheesy hashbrown nests to share
  • Monday: Sweet Potato & Lime Taquitos with a side salad
    • Baking instead of frying the taquitos
  • Tuesday: Dinner at Ethos Meze (Klaus is taking me out for my birthday)
  • Wednesday: Easy Vegan Creamy Pasta with Kale
    • Using roasted cherry tomatoes instead of sun-dried tomatoes (because I don’t love sun-dried tomatoes – I think they’re too sweet)
    • Whole wheat spaghetti noodles because that is what I have on hand
    • No pine nuts (Again – expensive!), I may sub in chopped walnuts
    • I MAY add in some nooch to the cream sauce
  • Thursday: Crispy Tofu Sticks, frozen fries, side salad (these are super good and are my go-to if I’m craving something fried and crispy)
  • Friday: Lemon garlic salmon, side salad, roasted cauliflower
    • I think I’m going to be on my own for dinner because Klaus is going to a show and I’m looking forward to a night in alone, so we’ll see if this is what I make. If we have any leftovers I may just eat those
  • Saturday: My friend Alex is hosting a lunch/potluck that involves sandwiches and a donut coffee cake – so I’m guessing I won’t be too hungry at night. Maybe we’ll pick something up!
Leave a Reply

