Menu Plan – March 29 – April 4

Its another week, another menu plan. After eating about a million girl scout cookies last week, I’m doubling my efforts this week, trying to eat real food and cutting down on snacking over all. But enough about me – on to the recipes!

Menu Plan March 29 – April 4, 2015

Any substitutions or change I plan are noted below

  • Sunday: Roasted Poblano Chiles Stuffed with Cheesy Butternut Squash Quinoa + Pepita Crema
    • reduced the amount of cheese overall
    • used Cabot Sharp Light Cheddar instead of jack cheese
  • Monday: Baked Chickpeas with Pita Chips and Yogurt
    • using whole wheat pitas
    • no pine nuts for topping (those suckers are expensive!)
    • Greek yogurt for the tahini-yogurt sauce because I bought a big thing of it for breakfasts this week (I’ll just thin it out a bit more with water)
  • Tuesday: Fresh Thai Noodle Bowl
    • homemade veggie broth
    • the noodles from a maruchan ramen packet because I have a bunch of those lying around from a mega sale
  • Wednesday: Heather’s Hallelujah Bowl
  • Thursday: Salmon, roasted sweet potato and broccoli
  • Friday: Chickpea Lentil Veggie Burger, fried egg and wilted spinach
    • I have a few veggie burgers leftover in the freezer from a previous batch cooking day, so we’ll use those up. I also have some leftover whole wheat burger buns I had made, so Klaus will probably have his on a bun while I go bun-less.
  • Saturday: Out and about with friends – we’re grabbing a late brunch at Sotto Voce in Park Slope then doing a bit of bar hopping, so we’ll see where we end up
2 comments

  1. themuffinmyth · March 30, 2015

    Sounds like a fantastic meal plan! So glad you’ve included the hallelujah bowl – it’s one of my favourites!

    Like

    • Rose · March 30, 2015

      It looks delicious and I love that it is feel-good and easy to interpret based on the season. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

